Aspiring Leader


This award recognizes emerging HR professionals whose fresh perspective, inventive ideas and strong leadership skills have positively impacted an organization. Nominations are open to all HR professionals at the director level or below who are employed by a C2HR member company. The award winners will receive extensive industry-wide recognition in the HR Pulse newsletter and Cablefax Daily as well as during the C2HR CON, on social media and more. All C2HR members are encouraged to nominate a deserving candidate.

Past Recipients

2022    Christine Simmons, Director, Learning and Development WOW! Internet, Cable & Phone View Acceptance Speech

2022    Laura Fields, Senior Director, Talent Selection and Acquisition, Charter Communications View Acceptance Speech

2021    Amanda Kirschman, Senior Director, Talent Management, Comcast Business

2020    Christina Calandros, Senior Director of Sales and Marketing Recruitment, Charter Communications

2019    Jennifer Znaniecki, Senior Director of Learning and Development, Mediacom

2018    Terese Farmen, Recognition Program Manager, Cox Communications

2017    Michelle Martin, Vice President of Specialty Services, CBS

2016    Walter Landry, Director of Learning Strategy, Cox Communications

2015    Jennifer Tracy, Senior Director of Talent Acquisition & Diversity, Bright House Networks

2014    Beth Biggs, Senior Director of Benefits, Charter Communications

2013    Angela Mazeres, Senior Director of HR, Bright House Networks

2012    Yvette Smetana, Executive Director of HR, Comcast Cable



Special Thanks to the C2HR Awards Partner

Aspiring Leader Nomination Form

Thank You, 2022 C2HR Sponsors!





If your company operates in the technology, media and entertainment industry, we invite you to join our community of 4,800 HR professionals!